coralforrest

A Colorful Modern Quilting Blog

Deck-ade the Halls QAL

Leave a comment

I have been looking for a Christmas quilt pattern for a couple months to use up my Joy by Kate Spain fat quarters. I sketched a design out but I don’t have any software at this point to make it digital and I’m far too lazy to figure out fabric requirements and measurements by hand. I don’t remember where I saw this QAL for the first time, but once I saw the finished quilt I thought it looked like a great pattern to use. The Fat Quarter Shop  is hosting this QAL on their blog and I’ve completed the first block, Three Wise Gingerbread Men.

I used a couple Christmasy stash fabrics, and the aqua color if from the Joy line. I think they turned out really cute, but I am not used to this fussy style of piece work, it felt like it took my FOREVER to cut out, sew and press this block.

Leave a Reply

