coralforrest

A Colorful Modern Quilting Blog

Heartthrob – a work in progress

3 Comments

This is my newest project, the pattern is called Heartthrob and I found it over at Lella Boutique

As soon as I saw the pattern I thought it would be perfect for the Honey Honey fabric by Kate Spain my Mom gave me a few months ago. When she gave it to me she said she wanted to give me some girly fabric because I’m surrounded by boys in my little family 🙂

The top is mostly finished, I just have to complete the borders and decided what type of backing and binding to use. I’m really excited about getting this one finished!

The hearts came together easily and I loved working with this larger scale pattern it was so much fun!

 

3 thoughts on “Heartthrob – a work in progress

  1. I love the grey background. It really makes the colors pop!

  2. Pingback: Deck-ade the halls – Vintage Ornaments | coralforrest

Leave a Reply

