coralforrest

A Colorful Modern Quilting Blog

Test driving triangles

Leave a comment

Test driving triangles by Mdcy9
Test driving triangles, a photo by Mdcy9 on Flickr.

This is a pillow cover I made to break in my new triangle template. I want to make a big quilt with bigger triangles so I thought I should practice on something smaller first 🙂 I learned some good lessons, like not sewing too wide a seam allowance over those points or else they disappear! Also to be careful because these guys are cut on the bias and they can stretch out quite a bit. The fabric is Cameo by Amy Butler and Free Spirit Designer Solids in Chamois. I’m so excited about doing more with triangles!

Leave a Reply

